Jumping back in

I haven’t blogged much in the past week or so. Just seems like it has been to busy a life to talk about it. We are sooooo glad to have Morgan home safely. What a blessing to have a an intelligent free-thinking (almost) teen daughter like Morgan. We are very proud of her indeed. 

“Ella the Trooper” has been just that. Getting bit, having stiches and staying out of the sun hasn’t slowed her down much. Yesterday I said “Ella, you can’t be down by the pool. You need to stay in the shade.” She looked at me with sad eyes (my heart breaks) “OK Dad” – she’s beautiful.

I think Camille and Porter are thrilled to have Morgan back among them.

We have no front porch this morning. Maybe Lisa will post a picture. Our new front entryway deck will be started today. I will be happy not to paint the damn green stairs again. After that I think I’ll rip apart the enclosed porch. That room is to cold in the winter to be of much use anyway. I’m really pleased with how the house is starting to look and feel. This fall we will be adding some raised beds to the garden and defining the spaces a little more. With the addition of a small green house in the middle, I think the garden will actually be approaching the state I have always wanted.

Seems like the deli never stops moving. Hasn’t been much down time there lately. The tourists and antique shoppers are begining to run the streets again. Seems like I see almost as many new faces everyday as regulars. Doing our best to spread the love one mouthful at a time.

Published in: on July 31, 2007 at 7:12 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://boccata.wordpress.com/2007/07/31/jumping-back-in/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. can’t wait to see the progress on the deck next week!

  2. should be mostly done tomorrow afternoon so by the time you get here it will be boken in and we can sit and have a FAT TIRE together on it

  3. my mouth is watering….

  4. You and Lisa are doing an amazing job as parents . . . and as teachers, as business persons, and as workers/helpers for others – quite the balancing act.

  5. thanks maria!


Leave a comment